Sources Of Advice

Refer queries NOT relevant to the local government legal hotline as follows:

  • Membership enquiries to 08705 900 200
  • Election Law. Party’s Legal and Constitutional unit on 020 7802 1498
  • Interpretation of rules or standing orders to the party’s Legal and Constitutional Unit on 020 7802 1376
  • Local government matters relating to group returns, subscriptions, publications, training and events, to the party’s local government unit on 020 7802 1358 or 1356 or councillors@new.labour.org.uk.
  • Party discipline or disputes, or selections for local government to your regional office or the Scottish or Welsh Labour Party office (addresses below)

Eastern
97 Fore Street, Ipswich, Suffolk IP4 1JZ.
Tel: 01473 228700 Fax: 01473 228710
Email: eastern@new.labour.org.uk

East Midlands
Harold Wilson House, 23 Barratt Lane, Attenborough, Nottingham, NG9 6AD.
Tel: 0115 943 1777 Fax: 0115 943 1888
Email: eastmidlands@new.labour.org.uk

Greater London
16 Old Queen Street, London SW1H 9HP
Tel: 020 7802 1170 Fax: 020 7802 1266
Email: london@new.labour.org.uk

North
Eldon House, Regent Centre, Newcastle Upon Tyne NE3 3PW
Tel. 0191 246 5000 Fax 0191 257 0011
Email: north@new.labour.org.uk
Website: www.labour-north.org.uk

North West
St James’ Court, Wilderspool Causeway, Warrington WA4 6PS.
Tel: 01925 574913 Fax: 01925 234655
Email: northwest@new.labour.org.uk

Scotland
John Smith House, 145 West Regent Street, Glasgow G2 4RE.
Tel: 0141 572 6900 Fax: 0141 572 2566
Email: scotland@new.labour.org.uk

South East
St Giles House, 10 Church Street, Reading RG1 2SD.
Tel: 0118 959 5326 Fax: 0118 959 5962
Email: southeast@new.labour.org.uk

South West
1 Newfoundland Court, Newfoundland Street, Bristol BS2 9AP.
Tel: 0117 942 1900 Fax: 0117 924 6799
Email: southwest@new.labour.org.uk

Wales
Transport House, 1 Cathedral Road, Cardiff CF11 9HA.
Tel: 02920 877700 Fax: 02920 221153
Email address: wales@new.labour.org.uk

West Midlands
Terry Duffy House, Thomas Street, West Bromwich, West Midlands B70 6NT
Tel: 0121 569 1900 Fax: 0121 569 1936
Email: westmidlands@new.labour.org.uk

Yorkshire and the Humber
20-22 Cheapside, Wakefield, W Yorkshire WF1 2TF.
Tel: 01924 291221 Fax: 01924 290098
Email: yorkshire@new.labour.org.uk